Tuesday, April 9, 2013

Oregon Book Award winners announced for 2013

The Oregon Book Award winners for 2013 were announced last night. Here's a rundown of the winners in some popular categories. Find a full list of the winners here.

Ken Kesey Award for Fiction
Shards by Ismet Prcic
Frances Fuller Victor Award for General Nonfiction
The Wrecking Crew by Kent Hartman
Sarah Winnemucca Award for Creative Nonfiction
Crazy Enough by Storm Large
Eloise Jarvis McGraw Award for Children's Literature
Drawing from Memory by Allen Say
Leslie Bradshaw Award for Young Adult Literature
Blue Thread by Ruth Tenzer Feldman
Readers Choice Award
Wild by Cheryl Strayed
Also available as a downloadable e-book and audiobook in Library2Go!
Congratulations to all the winners!