Thursday, April 16, 2015

Oregon Book Award winners announced for 2015

The Oregon Book Award winners for 2015 were announced on Monday, 4/13.  Below is a selection of the winners in some categories; find a full list of the winners here.

Eloise Jarvis Mcgraw Award for Children's Literature
Whistle in the Dark by Susan Hill
Leslie Bradshaw Award for Young Adult Literature
The Body in the Woods by April Henry
Frances Fuller Victor Award for General Nonfiction
Big Little Man: In Search of my Asian Self by Alex Tizon
Sarah Winnemucca Award for Creative Nonfiction
The Great Floodgates of the Wonderworld by Justin Hocking
Ken Kesey Award for Fiction
The Revolution of Every Day by Cari Luna
Readers Choice Award
The Free by Willy Vlautin

Congratulations to all the winners!